Uncategorized

I want to win the lottery?

I want to win the lottery.

Why?

Because i want to have loads of money.

Why?

So that i don’t have to worry about anything and I can do whatever I want and go wherever I like.

I see. So money will stop you from worrying?

It will reduce the worry and at least I can worry in style surrounded by beautiful things.

Like?

I can go to beautiful places and spoil myself with luxury items and live lavishly and just have a really nice life.

o.k so what does a really nice life mean to you?

To have peace of mind. To be loved, cherished and appreciated.

How much money do you need to buy all of the above?

Erm……

Would £20million give you peace of mind? Love? Appreciation?

Erm maybe but not necessarily.

Why not?

Because I would still be worried about my health and my kids and my brother who is unable to leave the house and my dog and my son in law has drug abuse issues and my friend who isn’t able to fly or travel due to illness. And you know you can’t buy love and peace of mind.

So what do you believe will bring you peace of mind?

To feel peace. To not have any problems hanging over me. Not to have to worry about anything.

So do you have to worry about anything?

Yes

You HAVE to worry?

Well obviously I don’t have to but…..(Insert any words to describe things to do, be, have, think here)

Could this be you?

News Alert! No Man or Woman and No amount of Money can ever stop you from worrying. Worrying is habitual. It gives you a sense that you are preventing what you don’t want to happen from happening when in fact it does no such thing. In fact the energy you give out whilst worrying will more likely attract more reasons to worry. Unease, tension, anxiety  as Eckhart Tolle describes are all forms of fear and are caused by too much future. Regret, resentment, sadness and bitterness are all forms of non-forgiveness and are caused by too much past and not enough presence.

The path to inner peace and fulfillment is through 100% commitment to loving, honouring and accepting yourself past and present in your entirety. Now that IS achievable. Make YOU your why!

Much love,

DW x

Leave a Reply

